the Southerner Online

Editorial Contacts

The Southerner is the student-run, monthly newspaper at Henry W. Grady High School in Atlanta, Ga. Published daily online and eight times a year in print, from September to May, the Southerner is the school’s and the community’s regular source for school and community-related news.

Editors-In-Chief

Ellie Werthman

ewerthman@thesoutherneronline.com

Charlotte Spears

cspears@thesoutherneronline.com

Managing Editors:

News: Selena Kleber

skleber@thesoutherneronline.com

Online: Anna Tischer

atishcer@thesoutherneronline.com

Comment: Kiki Soto

ksoto@thesoutherneronline.com

Sports: Elias Podber

Lifestyle: Catherine Opsahl

copsahl@thesoutherneronline.com

Associate Managing Editors

News: Katherine Esterl

kesterl@thesoutherneronline.com

Comment:

Josh Wolfe

jwolfe@thesoutherneronline.com

Joana Baker

jbaker@thesoutherneronline.com

Sports: Kaitlin Palaian

kpalaian@thesoutherneronline.com

Lifestyle, Arts & Entertainment:

Margot McLaughlin

mmclaughlin@thesoutherneronline.com

Layout and Design:

Tyler Jones

tyjones@thesoutherneronline.com

Section Editors:

Print News: George Lefkowicz

Online News: Helen Moore

Print Lifestyle: Tyler Jones

tyjones@thesoutherneronline.com

Online Lifestyle: Dana Richie

drichie@thesoutherneronline.com

Print Comment: Abby Peters

apeters@thesoutherneronline.com

Online Comment: Kamryn Harty

kharty@thesoutherneronline.com

Print Sports: Bram Mansbach

bmansbach@thesoutherneronline.com

Online Sports: Mills Rentz-Baker

mrentz-baker@thesoutherneronline.com

Social Media:

Katie Wood

kwood@thesoutherneronline.com

Aneska Walrath

awalrath@thesoutherneronline.com

Photography and Multimedia:

Bria Brown

bbrown@thesoutherneronline.com

 

Adviser: Del Ellerton

southerner@thesoutherneronline.com

 

 

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
An upbeat website for a downtown school
Editorial Contacts