Several debaters win at Houston County tournament

Hang on for a minute...we're trying to find some more stories you might like.

Email This Story

The Jesters debate team fared well at Bruce Rogers Invitational at Houston County High School in Warner Robins on Sept. 8 with mostly novice and JV debaters. The results are as follows:

Program Oral Interpretation: Taylor Jackson, Champion
Impromptu Speaking: Joe Earles, 3rd Place; George Lefkowicz, Champion
Extemporaneous Speaking: Declan McCarthy, 5th Place; Lily Nevins, 4th Place; George Lefkowicz, Champion
Novice Policy Debate: Will Albright & Emerson Adien, 3rd Place; Francesca Rue & Kayla Williams, Champion
Novice Public Forum Debate: Stubin & Scaffidi, Quarterfinalits: Navarette and Hubert, Semifinalists; Elena Hubert, 10th Place Speaker; Jorge Navarrete, 5th Place Speaker; Everett Stubin, 1st PLACE SPEAKER
Varsity Lincoln-Douglas Debate: Griffin Richie, Co-Champion; Griffin Richie, 2nd Place Speaker
Varsity Public Forum Debate: Will Tanner and Mills Rentz-Baker, Quarterfinalists; Ethan Damiani and Jordan Thomas, Champions: Liam Herman, 7th Place Speaker; Max Murphee, 6th Place Speaker; Jordan Thomas, 4th Place Speaker; Ethan Damiani, 1st Place Speaker
Print Friendly, PDF & Email